Thank You All – Now the Work Begins

Electionceleb

This is a brief post to say a big Thank You! to everyone who supported me in my successful bid to become a governor on the Guy’s & St Thomas Council of Governors.

I’d also like to thank Chris Brasted for wishing me good fortune immediately after the results were published. A fine candidate. I very much hope he will stand again when  the next opportunity arises.

Finally I’d like to thank everyone that voted, whether it was for me or for Chris.  The Council of Governors has an important role to play in the Trust’s future, and the more the non-clinical staff constituency participate, the greater our influence. The overarching aim is to ensure the best outcomes for the Trust as a whole; for its patients, its staff and for the broader community it serves.

I welcome feedback here in the comments, through Twitter @brynrwilliams

 on LinkedIn:  uk.linkedin.com/in/brynrwilliams

Or – if you have GSTT email – on Yammer the Trust’s internal social networking environment.

I’ve reposted my priorities below, so you can more easily call me to account on what I am doing to promote them:

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

